I finished my nanowrmo 2013 writing with 50030 words.

50030 words in under 30 days, that’s what I did.

Now, if I can write another 30K to 50K next month, I will have a book.. It’s pretty exciting and I could not have done it without Nanowrimo.

I think I am going to need at least 30,000 more words to round this thing out. I have  couple of arcs that need work, they are going to need some development.

I went over to the Nano site to validate my word count, and even though it was 10 minutes till midnight, it said my event had ended, so either I entered my zip code or time zone wrong, or they are going by the Eastern Time Zone.

I was also not starting with a new idea, which I think you are supposed to do. I was working on something I had begun in the past. It was obvious too, because the characters are developed and there is a lot of back story… so maybe even if I had validated my word count, they might not have let me count it. I really have no idea, all I know is I have 50K words toward a novel.

That is really cool. I am going to finish this thing.

-

