My first week of Nanowrimo is over and I am already better for it

Nanowrimo 2013  Word count is at 11218 right now.

Yesterday I wrote that I am going to tell you today about why I do not think I am going to get into the two-week doldrums. But the thing is that I did not get to the point where that comes into play, so by tomorrow I should be ready to get into that. What happened this session is that I got so into the relationships between my main characters that I was having too much fun to get into the next phase. So it was a bit more setting up, some further character development and a few anecdotes.

Finally, please let me show you this Nanowrimo Pep Talk by Malinda Lo. She is accurate, this is what it is like to sit down and write. It can be loathsome to get set up for the day, but once you get going it is very stimulating.

Come bother me tomorrow.. cheers.

shadow-of-plane-FB

-

