Novel Excerpts: Gimme S'more

This is a graphic I am using for my novel excerpts

I was finally able to get the first of my novel excerpts completed. It’s not long, it’s only 6 pages, and it does not encapsulate the plots. It’s merely a character development piece. These parts of a book are important. When you are doing a long book, it is good to have humor for humor’s sake. Everything doesn’t have to be crucial. These parts of books set-up and tease for other segments that may actually be significant. If the book is heady, and gives the reader a lot to think about then it’s nice to give them a break with something light and fun.

 

A nice short, sweet post today. I have been busy building stuff here at the Chalet I take care of, and editing a graphic novel script as a side gig.  I’m pooped and have more editing to do.

I am doing one post per day for the month of November, hopefully. Inspired by NaBloPoMo.

This is post…  number 9

turn me on dead man

revolution number 9

One thought on “Novel Excerpts: Gimme S'more

  1. Pingback: Read ebooks on your surface tablet, ipads, kindle and nook

-

