Writing for graphic novels and seeking illustrators for short stories

The process of seeking an illustrator for my short stories and graphic series/ novel has been difficult. There are so many incredible illustrators out there, but even getting to the point where I can send them my writing for consideration almost never happens. They are either represented by agents, or they are just so swamped with work that they don’t even want it on their desks right now. Good for them, bad for me.

During this process, I have learned a great deal. I have even found a small publisher who is seeking an Editor. I took advantage of that opportunity by doing a test edit and I hope it comes to fruition. If it does, I will not only do what I love for a living as a reader and writer, but potentially find a place for my short works and my graphic novel series. That would be an excellent situation.

The book length novel I am writing is still humming along. I work it into my day on a regular basis, I am not rushing it and I am having a wonderful time. At this point, the characters are pretty much.. well, I will use the cliché… “writing themselves.” The giveaway raw chapter for email subscribers, here, is almost tightened up to my satisfaction. That will be going out by the first of next week. I’m only giving it to email subscribers.

I have to say, that getting lost in the world that one creates oneself by writing a novel is almost a guilty pleasure at this point. I spent a lot of my youth having my life suppressed by others, and I gave much of my young adulthood to society doing socially oriented volunteering. Just being immersed in my imagination and watching a vision unfold before me is a far-out experience. I’m truly grateful.

When we bring the troops home and end the wars, and then recede all our resources from all over the world, we will not only be able to cut military spending in half, but we will have so much left over that recycling it into exportable good will fuel our economy for the next 100 years.

I am doing a blog post per day all month, hopefully. Inspired by NaBloPoMo. This will be a good motivation for me to format some more ebooks. This is post #2.

2 thoughts on “Writing for graphic novels and seeking illustrators for short stories

  1. Pingback: Make it happen: Do what you love

  2. Pingback: Make Your skills and experience work for you

-

